{
  "name": "AI voice agent pricing tracker",
  "url": "https://apptycoons.com/tools/ai-voice-agent-pricing",
  "publisher": "Apptycoons",
  "note": "Vendor list prices in USD, read from each vendor's own pricing page on the date in `checked`. Not quotes; no estimates.",
  "published": "2026-10-19",
  "checked": "2026-10-19",
  "rows": [
    {
      "id": "vapi",
      "vendor": "Vapi",
      "product": "Vapi",
      "kind": "platform",
      "model": "Per-minute hosting fee, optional monthly package",
      "rate": "$0.05/min hosting",
      "unitPrice": 0.05,
      "unit": "minute",
      "includes": [
        "Orchestration (Vapi hosting)",
        "Vapi telephony and SIP, WebSockets and Daily WebRTC: free"
      ],
      "separate": [
        "Speech-to-text, model and voice: passed through at provider cost, no markup",
        "Twilio, Vonage or Telnyx minutes: charged by the provider"
      ],
      "plans": "Core $29/month; Pro 10% of hosting fee, $999/month minimum; Premier custom",
      "freeTier": "$5 credit, 1 Vapi number, 4 concurrent calls",
      "concurrency": "4, 10 or 30 by package; extra lines $10/month each",
      "hipaa": "HIPAA add-on with BAA: $2,000/month",
      "sourceUrl": "https://vapi.ai/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "Pre-paid, $0.05/min Vapi hosting. | Models pass-through at cost | $999/mo minimum | HIPAA compliance … $2,000 / month",
      "checked": "2026-10-19",
      "notes": "Vapi’s calculator ranges are estimates, not list prices. Vapi shows Twilio inbound at $0.008/min; Twilio’s own page lists $0.0085."
    },
    {
      "id": "retell",
      "vendor": "Retell AI",
      "product": "Retell AI",
      "kind": "platform",
      "model": "Per minute, priced by component",
      "rate": "$0.055/min voice infrastructure ($0.07–$0.31/min for voice agents, Retell’s published range)",
      "unitPrice": 0.055,
      "unit": "minute",
      "includes": [
        "Voice infrastructure",
        "First 20 concurrent calls",
        "First 10 knowledge bases stored ($80/month value)"
      ],
      "separate": [
        "Voice: $0.015/min platform voices, up to $0.10/min for ElevenLabs v3 and v4",
        "Model: e.g. Claude 4.5 Haiku $0.025/min, Claude 5 Sonnet $0.064/min",
        "Telephony: $0.015/min on US local numbers (Twilio), $0.06/min toll-free; Retell numbers $2/month",
        "Knowledge base use: +$0.005/min"
      ],
      "plans": "Pay as you go; enterprise at custom pricing",
      "freeTier": "$10 credit",
      "concurrency": "20 included; $8/month each above that",
      "hipaa": "HIPAA/BAA on pay-as-you-go and enterprise in Retell’s plan table; custom BAA on enterprise",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.retellai.com/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "$0.07-$0.31 / min for AI Voice Agents | Retell Voice Infra $0.055/minute | Claude 4.5 haiku $0.025/minute | $2.00/month | $8.00/Concurrency/month",
      "checked": "2026-10-19",
      "notes": "Retell bills to the second, including silence and hold. The verified-number fee appears as both $10 a month and a one-time $10 fee on the page."
    },
    {
      "id": "bland",
      "vendor": "Bland AI",
      "product": "Bland AI",
      "kind": "platform",
      "model": "Per talk minute, optional monthly platform fee",
      "rate": "Start $0.14/min; Build $0.12/min + $299/month",
      "unitPrice": 0.14,
      "unit": "minute",
      "includes": [
        "Model, speech-to-text and voice (no token charges)"
      ],
      "separate": [
        "Telephony: your carrier, or Bland’s Twilio at pass-through cost",
        "Transfers: $0.05/min (Start), $0.04/min (Build); none on your own telephony"
      ],
      "plans": "Start $0 platform fee; Build $299/month; Enterprise contracted to volume",
      "freeTier": "Start plan: $0 platform fee, 2 credits and an inbound number",
      "concurrency": "10 (Start), 50 (Build), custom (Enterprise)",
      "hipaa": "BAA listed on Enterprise (custom price)",
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.bland.ai/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "$0.14 /min | $0 platform fee. No card required. | $0.12 /min | $299/month platform fee | BAA, SSO, data residency",
      "checked": "2026-10-19",
      "notes": "Daily caps: 100 calls (Start), 2,000 (Build)."
    },
    {
      "id": "elevenlabs",
      "vendor": "ElevenLabs",
      "product": "ElevenAgents",
      "kind": "platform",
      "model": "Monthly plan with included call minutes, then per minute",
      "rate": "$0.08/min additional call minutes ($0.16/min burst, when enabled)",
      "unitPrice": 0.08,
      "unit": "minute",
      "includes": [
        "Text-to-speech, speech-to-text, knowledge bases and RAG",
        "Included minutes: 15 (Free) to 12,375 (Business)"
      ],
      "separate": [
        "Model (LLM): billed separately by model",
        "Carrier charges: your telephony provider bills you directly"
      ],
      "plans": "Starter $6, Creator $22, Pro $99 (1,238 min), Scale $299, Business $990 a month; Enterprise custom",
      "freeTier": "15 call minutes a month",
      "concurrency": "4 to 40 by plan; burst (when enabled) up to 3x at $0.16/min",
      "hipaa": "BAAs on Enterprise (custom price)",
      "sourceUrl": "https://elevenlabs.io/pricing/agents",
      "sourceQuote": "Additional call minutes cost $0.08 per minute (burst pricing $0.16 per minute … ) | LLM usage is billed separately on top",
      "checked": "2026-10-19",
      "notes": "First-month promotional prices on Starter and Creator are not shown. The page also says model fees are deducted from credits. The price table shows $0.08 additional call minutes on every plan, Free included, but the plan cards list Additional Minutes only from Creator up. Burst pricing applies only when enabled."
    },
    {
      "id": "deepgram-agent",
      "vendor": "Deepgram",
      "product": "Voice Agent API",
      "kind": "platform",
      "model": "Per minute of WebSocket connection",
      "rate": "$0.075/min Standard, pay as you go ($0.068/min Growth)",
      "unitPrice": 0.075,
      "unit": "minute",
      "includes": [
        "Speech-to-text, model and voice in one API (Standard tier)"
      ],
      "separate": [
        "Telephony: not covered on the pricing page"
      ],
      "plans": "Pay as you go: Advanced $0.163/min ($0.146 Growth); Standard with your own voice (BYO TTS) $0.065/min, Advanced BYO TTS $0.122/min; your own model (BYO LLM) $0.059/min; your own model and voice $0.050/min. Growth from $4K a year",
      "freeTier": "$200 credit for new accounts",
      "concurrency": "Up to 45 connections (pay as you go), 60 (Growth)",
      "hipaa": "BAA for Enterprise customers",
      "sourceUrl": "https://deepgram.com/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "Standard $0.075/min … calculated based on websocket connection time. | $0.068/min | Standard - BYO TTS $0.065/min | Custom - BYO LLM $0.059/min | Custom - BYO LLM + TTS $0.050/min | Advanced $0.163/min | $0.146/min | Advanced - BYO TTS $0.122/min",
      "checked": "2026-10-19",
      "notes": "Billed on connection time, so connected silence counts."
    },
    {
      "id": "twilio-cr",
      "vendor": "Twilio",
      "product": "ConversationRelay",
      "kind": "platform",
      "model": "Per minute, plus Twilio voice minutes",
      "rate": "$0.07/min",
      "unitPrice": 0.07,
      "unit": "minute",
      "includes": [
        "The ConversationRelay layer between a Twilio call and your AI app; speech and voice are not itemized"
      ],
      "separate": [
        "Voice (call) minutes: billed separately, e.g. $0.0085/min US inbound local",
        "Your language model"
      ],
      "freeTier": "Free trial, no card required",
      "concurrency": "Not stated on the pricing page",
      "hipaa": "BAA needs Security or Enterprise Edition (price not published)",
      "hipaaSource": {
        "url": "https://www.twilio.com/en-us/hipaa",
        "checked": "2026-10-19"
      },
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.twilio.com/en-us/products/conversational-ai/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "Conversation Relay $0.07 / minute | Voice costs are calculated separately | Pricing current as of August 2026",
      "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
      "id": "cartesia",
      "vendor": "Cartesia",
      "product": "Managed Agents",
      "kind": "platform",
      "model": "Monthly plan with prepaid agent usage, then per minute",
      "rate": "$0.06/min call duration",
      "unitPrice": 0.06,
      "unit": "minute",
      "includes": [
        "Agent call minutes",
        "Model use for agents created in the UI: free for a limited time"
      ],
      "separate": [
        "Telephony: $0.014/min on a Cartesia-provided number"
      ],
      "plans": "Pro $5, Startup $49, Scale $299 a month, each as prepaid agent usage; Enterprise custom",
      "freeTier": "$1 of agent usage a month",
      "concurrency": "8, 12, 20 or 60 by plan",
      "hipaa": "BAAs on Enterprise",
      "sourceUrl": "https://cartesia.ai/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "Call duration $0.06 per minute | $0.014 per minute when using a Cartesia-provided phone number | DPAs and BAAs for compliance",
      "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
      "id": "amazon-connect",
      "vendor": "Amazon Web Services",
      "product": "Amazon Connect Customer",
      "kind": "platform",
      "model": "Per voice minute; AWS lists no token charges",
      "rate": "$0.038 per voice minute",
      "unitPrice": 0.038,
      "unit": "minute",
      "includes": [
        "Amazon Connect Customer voice minutes (AWS lists no token charges)"
      ],
      "separate": [
        "Telephony: standard telephony rates apply",
        "Additional capabilities: AWS points to a separate pricing-details page"
      ],
      "freeTier": "No free allowance stated on the page",
      "concurrency": "Not stated on the pricing page",
      "hipaa": "Not stated on the pricing page",
      "sourceUrl": "https://aws.amazon.com/connect/pricing/",
      "sourceQuote": "Amazon Connect Customer Pricing | Voice $0.038 per voice min (standard telephony rates apply) | Pricing may vary by region, communication type, and third-party provider. | Learn more about Customer Basic",
      "checked": "2026-10-19",
      "notes": "A full contact-center product (human agents too). AWS also lists a separate Customer Basic tier, not checked here. US telephony rates sit on a separate AWS page, not checked here. The pricing page says \"See pricing details for additional capabilities\"; that page was not checked here."
    },
    {
      "id": "dialogflow",
      "vendor": "Google Cloud",
      "product": "Dialogflow CX (Conversational Agents)",
      "kind": "platform",
      "model": "Per billed second of audio",
      "rate": "$0.001/s with Flows, $0.002/s with Playbooks",
      "unitPrice": 0.001,
      "unit": "second",
      "includes": [
        "Voice agent turns: listening time plus spoken-response time, rounded up per turn"
      ],
      "separate": [
        "Telephony: not on the pricing page"
      ],
      "freeTier": "$600 (Flows) or $1,000 (Playbooks) credit, expires after 12 months",
      "concurrency": "Not stated on the pricing page",
      "hipaa": "Not stated on the pricing page",
      "sourceUrl": "https://cloud.google.com/dialogflow/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "Voice $0.001 / 1 second $0.002 / 1 second | the sum of the time your agent spends listening to the user (Input Seconds) and the duration of the agent's spoken response (Output Seconds), rounded up to the nearest second",
      "checked": "2026-10-19",
      "notes": "Billed seconds are audio turns, not the wall-clock length of the call."
    },
    {
      "id": "synthflow",
      "vendor": "Synthflow",
      "product": "Synthflow Enterprise",
      "kind": "platform",
      "model": "Annual enterprise contract",
      "rate": "From $30,000 a year",
      "unitPrice": 30000,
      "unit": "year",
      "includes": [
        "Telephony or SIP, integrations, onboarding and launch support, scoped in the contract"
      ],
      "separate": [
        "Not itemized on the page"
      ],
      "freeTier": "None listed",
      "concurrency": "Scoped in the contract",
      "hipaa": "Not priced on the page",
      "sourceUrl": "https://synthflow.ai/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "Enterprise contracts start at $30,000 annually. Final pricing is scoped around call volume, concurrency, telephony setup, integrations, security needs, and launch support.",
      "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
      "id": "polyai",
      "vendor": "PolyAI",
      "product": "PolyAI",
      "kind": "platform",
      "model": "Per minute (figure not published)",
      "rate": "No public price (sales quote)",
      "unitPrice": null,
      "unit": "minute",
      "includes": [
        "Per PolyAI: performance improvements, maintenance and 24/7 support"
      ],
      "separate": [
        "Not itemized on the page"
      ],
      "freeTier": "None listed",
      "concurrency": "Not stated on the pricing page",
      "hipaa": "Not stated on the pricing page",
      "sourceUrl": "https://poly.ai/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "Ongoing use of the voice agent is priced on a per-minute basis, which includes proactive performance improvements, maintenance and 24/7 support.",
      "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
      "id": "twilio-voice",
      "vendor": "Twilio",
      "product": "Programmable Voice (US)",
      "kind": "component",
      "model": "Telephony, per minute + number per month",
      "rate": "Inbound local $0.0085/min + $1.15/month number; toll-free $0.0220/min + $2.15/month; outbound $0.0140/min; Media Streams $0.0044/min",
      "unitPrice": 0.0085,
      "unit": "minute",
      "includes": [
        "The call leg"
      ],
      "separate": [],
      "freeTier": "Trial account",
      "concurrency": "—",
      "hipaa": "BAA needs Security or Enterprise Edition",
      "hipaaSource": {
        "url": "https://www.twilio.com/en-us/hipaa",
        "checked": "2026-10-19"
      },
      "sourceUrl": "https://www.twilio.com/en-us/voice/pricing/us",
      "sourceQuote": "Local numbers $0.0085 / min + $1.15 / mo | Toll-free numbers $0.0220 / min + $2.15 / mo | Media Streams $0.0044 / min",
      "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
      "id": "deepgram-nova3",
      "vendor": "Deepgram",
      "product": "Nova-3 streaming",
      "kind": "component",
      "model": "Speech-to-text, per minute",
      "rate": "$0.0077/min regular price ($0.0048/min current promotional price), pay as you go",
      "unitPrice": 0.0077,
      "unit": "minute",
      "includes": [],
      "separate": [],
      "freeTier": "$200 credit",
      "concurrency": "—",
      "hipaa": "BAA for Enterprise",
      "sourceUrl": "https://deepgram.com/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "Nova-3 Monolingual | Current price $0.0048/min | Regular price $0.0077/min",
      "checked": "2026-10-19",
      "notes": "The promotional price is time-limited; we show the regular price first."
    },
    {
      "id": "deepgram-aura2",
      "vendor": "Deepgram",
      "product": "Aura-2",
      "kind": "component",
      "model": "Text-to-speech, per 1K characters",
      "rate": "$0.030 per 1K characters, pay as you go",
      "unitPrice": 0.03,
      "unit": "1K characters",
      "includes": [],
      "separate": [],
      "freeTier": "$200 credit",
      "concurrency": "—",
      "hipaa": "BAA for Enterprise",
      "sourceUrl": "https://deepgram.com/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "Aura-2 | $0.030/1k characters | $0.027/1k characters",
      "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
      "id": "elevenlabs-tts",
      "vendor": "ElevenLabs",
      "product": "Text to Speech API",
      "kind": "component",
      "model": "Text-to-speech, per 1K characters",
      "rate": "v4 Turbo and v3 Conversational $0.04 per 1K characters; v4, v3 and Multilingual v2 $0.08",
      "unitPrice": 0.04,
      "unit": "1K characters",
      "includes": [],
      "separate": [],
      "freeTier": "Free plan",
      "concurrency": "—",
      "hipaa": "BAAs on Enterprise",
      "sourceUrl": "https://elevenlabs.io/pricing/api",
      "sourceQuote": "v4 Turbo | $0.04 Price per 1K characters | v4 | $0.08 | v3 Conversational | $0.04 | v2 Multilingual | $0.08",
      "checked": "2026-10-19"
    },
    {
      "id": "cartesia-tts",
      "vendor": "Cartesia",
      "product": "Sonic text to speech",
      "kind": "component",
      "model": "Text-to-speech, credits (1 credit = 1 character)",
      "rate": "Startup $49/month for 1.25M credits; overage $65, $45 or $38 per 1M credits (Pro, Startup, Scale)",
      "unitPrice": 49,
      "unit": "month (1.25M credits)",
      "includes": [],
      "separate": [],
      "freeTier": "20K credits a month",
      "concurrency": "—",
      "hipaa": "BAAs on Enterprise",
      "sourceUrl": "https://cartesia.ai/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "1 credit equals 1 character | 1.25M credits / month | At pro tier, it's $65 per 1M credits. At startup tier, it's $45 per 1M credits. At scale tier, it's $38 per 1M credits.",
      "checked": "2026-10-19",
      "notes": "Cartesia estimates 750–800 credits per minute of generated audio."
    },
    {
      "id": "openai-realtime",
      "vendor": "OpenAI",
      "product": "Realtime API and GPT-Live",
      "kind": "component",
      "model": "Speech-to-speech model, per 1M tokens (gpt-live-1: per minute)",
      "rate": "gpt-realtime-2.1: audio $32 in, $64 out per 1M tokens; gpt-realtime-2.1-mini: $10 in, $20 out; gpt-live-1 voice sessions: $0.05/min, billed per second (backend model and tools extra)",
      "unitPrice": 32,
      "unit": "1M audio input tokens",
      "includes": [],
      "separate": [],
      "freeTier": "None listed",
      "concurrency": "—",
      "hipaa": "Not stated on the pricing page",
      "sourceUrl": "https://developers.openai.com/api/docs/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "gpt-realtime-2.1 | Audio | $32.00 | $0.40 | $64.00 | gpt-realtime-2.1-mini | Audio | $10.00 | $0.30 | $20.00 (per 1M tokens) | GPT-Live 1 voice sessions are billed per second, without rounding up to a whole minute. Backend model and tool usage is charged separately. | gpt-live-1 $0.05",
      "checked": "2026-10-19",
      "notes": "For the gpt-realtime models OpenAI publishes no tokens-per-minute rate for audio, so we don’t convert those token prices to a per-minute price. gpt-live-1 is priced per minute by OpenAI itself."
    },
    {
      "id": "gemini-live",
      "vendor": "Google",
      "product": "Gemini Live API",
      "kind": "component",
      "model": "Speech-to-speech model, per 1M tokens or per minute",
      "rate": "Gemini 3.8 Live: audio in $3.00 per 1M tokens or $0.005/min; audio out $12.00 or $0.018/min",
      "unitPrice": 0.005,
      "unit": "minute of audio input",
      "includes": [],
      "separate": [],
      "freeTier": "Free tier (free of charge; content used to improve Google products)",
      "concurrency": "—",
      "hipaa": "Not stated on the pricing page",
      "sourceUrl": "https://ai.google.dev/gemini-api/docs/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "$3.00 or $0.005/min (audio) | $12.00 or $0.018/min (audio) | Free Tier … Input price Free of charge | Used to improve our products Yes",
      "checked": "2026-10-19",
      "notes": "Gemini Developer API prices; Vertex AI prices may differ."
    },
    {
      "id": "claude",
      "vendor": "Anthropic",
      "product": "Claude API",
      "kind": "component",
      "model": "Language model, per 1M tokens",
      "rate": "Sonnet 5.5 $2 in, $10 out; Haiku 5.5 $0.10 in, $0.50 out (prompts up to 100K tokens)",
      "unitPrice": 2,
      "unit": "1M input tokens",
      "includes": [],
      "separate": [],
      "freeTier": "None listed",
      "concurrency": "—",
      "hipaa": "Not stated on the pricing page",
      "sourceUrl": "https://claude.com/pricing",
      "sourceQuote": "Sonnet 5.5 … Input $2 / MTok | Output $10 / MTok | Haiku 5.5 … Input Prompts ≤ 100K tokens $0.10 / MTok | Output … $0.50 / MTok | US-only inference is available at 1.1x pricing for input and output tokens",
      "checked": "2026-10-19",
      "notes": "US-only inference: 1.1x input and output prices (claude.com/pricing)."
    }
  ],
  "changeLog": [
    {
      "date": "2026-10-19",
      "changes": [
        "First published: 11 voice agent platforms and 8 model, speech and telephony price lists, each read from the vendor’s own page.",
        "Compared with our October 18, 2026 check for the AI voice agent cost guide, no Vapi, Retell, Twilio, Deepgram or Claude price changed.",
        "Retell’s plan comparison lists HIPAA/BAA on pay-as-you-go as well as enterprise; we corrected the cost guide, which said enterprise only."
      ]
    }
  ]
}
